Flower Exposition, Haut-de-Cagnes

The day after I got back from Toulouse, I had a day off of school!  We had Monday off for Easter, which was a nice surprise; I didn’t know when I scheduled my trip to Agen or I probably would’ve stayed another day.  Oh well!  My good friend Sam and I went to Haut-de-Cagnes, a small town in the mountains north of a town called Cagnes-sur-mer.  There’s a big castle there and the day we went, there was a flower exposition there, with lots of flowers and visitors and even some musicians playing!  It was fun to see the castle and all the beautiful flowers were just a plus.

IMG_3778

View from the top.

We went to a little church near the castle, which was filled with flowers as well.

IMG_3780

IMG_3781

The castle was pretty typical looking.

IMG_3783

The castle was so pretty with all the flowers in it, and apparently it smelled great, but I had a bad cold so I missed that part of it!

IMG_3784

IMG_3785

IMG_3786

IMG_3788

IMG_3790

Oh and Sam tagged me in a couple of pictures from that day on Facebook… guess I’ll share them so there are a couple of me in this post 🙂

72946_10151549442005861_1719448936_n

544500_10151549442435861_433626013_n

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Flower Exposition, Haut-de-Cagnes

  1. Nancy Schwartz

    Beautiful Kelsey…makes me want to visit France again. I f
    ear my limited French would not allow that any more. Alas!

  2. Clarette

    Great photos, as always.

  3. Aunt My

    Thanks Kelsey. I’ve been silently following lately but I wanted you to know I am enjoying every word and picture. P.S. I love you and miss you!

    • I think I saw this in the middle of the night last night, so I had a little dream about you! In the dream I woke up and came out and you were sitting on the couch. I said something about all the nice fresh air in the apartment, and you agreed with me, and then I told you it was because I left all the windows open all night. That was it- haha!

  4. Dad

    Another nice post of a nice visit. Europe seems to value culture and the arts more than America does. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

