Quick little update

Hey all!  Just a quick little post to say that I’m going to be AWOL from the blog for who knows how long, probably a few weeks.  I’m leaving tonight to travel around Europe for 12 days (Barcelona/Amsterdam/Prague/Vienna) while my roommate’s parents are here visiting, and then the day I return to Nice my friend Annabell is coming to visit!  She’ll be here for a few days, then I have another couple of days in Nice, then I take the train to Paris!  I’m staying there for one night before my marathon three-flight, 16-hour trip home.  But no worries, once I get home and get settled (or perhaps before then if I’m particularly motivated or have some downtime while traveling) I have a whole load of posts I want to write before I can declare this blog finito!  They include, but are not limited to:

  • More posts with information intended for future assistants.  I’ve gotten some good questions that have given me ideas for future posts, so keep them coming!
  • Three local trips I’ve taken, to a flower exposition in Haut-de-Cagnes, the fortress up on Mont Boron, and a small town called Eze
  • The trip I took to Toulouse/Agen/Porte-Sainte-Marie/Nerac
  • The two places I went skiing this winter
  • My trip to Lyon
  • Updated Emmy photos; I haven’t uploaded any since before the trip with my parents!  Bad Kelsey, I know.
  • Pictures and stories about this whirlwind vacation I’m about to embark on
  • Random cell phone shots that I’ve taken the last few months
  • Another What I’ve Been Cooking post
  • At least a few of the post suggestions from my poll on the right
  • The good, the bad, and the ugly about TAPIF
  • Reflections about my time in France
  • My ridiculous interactions with French men
  • And more!

So as you can see, I have plenty that I want to write about!  At the core, this blog is going to be a way for me to remember my time here (still planning on getting it printed in some sort of format for me to have a hard copy) so I want to continue including all my adventures.  Eventually the blog will be dormant but not for awhile 🙂

Categories: Random thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Quick little update

  1. Interactions with French men! I want that one. haha

  2. aftonjoy

    Wishing you safe travels! And see you SOON!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

