Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy V-Day, everyone!  Or as they say here, bonne fete de St. Valentin!  I was surprised that they celebrate Valentine’s Day here, because I always thought of it as a more American holiday, but they definitely do.  There have been plenty of dinner specials posted, giveaways and events advertised, and valentine cards and gifts in the stores.

My newly updated love wall!

My newly updated love wall!

Fittingly enough, I welcome another visitor to Nice today: my boyfriend!  Yes, he’s getting in on Valentine’s Day.  Yes, it’s oh-so-romantic.  No, we did not plan it that way!  It just happened… a happy accident, haha.  I’m a bit more on top of my game today than the day before my parents came; I actually have some blog posts written and queued up to post over the next few weeks!  I decided to take this opportunity to share a series of posts intended to help those who are going to be assistants in France next year.

I have five posts written so far: cell phones, power adapters/converters, how to pack, teaching private English lessons, and finding an apartment/roommate.   I also plan on writing one about getting a bank account and bus pass but I’m not sure when that will happen.  I hope these posts will be helpful to future assistant; however, it also means that they will most likely be pretty boring to the majority of my regular readers (my friends and family back home)!  So if you disappear for a few weeks, I won’t be offended.  Regularly scheduled posting will resume the second week of March!
I’m going to close with a photo that I snapped yesterday when a friend I were walking along the water by the port.  It seems especially fitting for today, Valentine’s Day!  Now go show some love.

"The day that the power of love surpasses the love of power, the world will be in peace."

“The day that the power of love surpasses the love of power, the world will be in peace.”

Categories: Life in France, Random thoughts | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Clarette

    Glad to know that romantic France celebrates Valentine’s Day, too. Vive le France!

  2. Gloria

    Sending love to you as you enjoy this day with your sweetie!!!!

  3. tammy mcgreer

    I love that Kelsey have a great Valentine’s Day and enjoy life. Love you Aunt Tammy.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

