My parents are visiting!!

As I write this, my parents are on their way here!!  I am SO excited that I doubt I’ll be able to sleep tonight.  Good thing, because I have a lot I want to do yet!  I have a to-do list with literally 27 things on it (I just counted) and as of right now only 14 of them are crossed off.  I still have the rest of tonight and tomorrow morning though.

Tomorrow I teach from 12-1 and then go pick up my parents at the airport at 2.  We’re not spending much time in Nice though; it’s their first trip to Europe, and they want to see as much as they can, so most of the time we’ll be traveling!  Luckily my roommate will be here to hold down the fort over break.  Because we’ll be gone for nearly two weeks, that means I will most likely be taking a hiatus from blogging during their visit and probably for a few days or a week afterward.  I’ll need that time to sort through the millions of photos I”m sure to take, and I might be taking another trip up to Paris to see my friend Chelsea before break is over!  If I manage to get a couple of posts written tonight, I’ll probably schedule them to post during the next couple of weeks sometime, but no promises.  I have 12 other things on my list to get done 🙂

Here is our schedule for the next two weeks!  As you can see, it’s going to be CRAZY, but so fun!  Now if 2:00 PM tomorrow would hurry up and get here!!

Tuesday, December 18: Mom and Dad leave the QC

Wednesday, December 19: Mom and Dad arrive in Nice

Friday, December 21: Fly to Paris

Saturday, December 22: Train to Caen (Normandy)

Sunday, December 23: Train to Paris

Monday, December 24: Chunnel to London

Wednesday, December 26: Flight to Hamburg (North Germany)

Saturday, December 29: Flight to Rome

Monday, December 31: Train to Florence

Tuesday, January 1: Train to Pisa

Tuesday, January 1: Train to Nice

Thursday, January 3: Mom and Dad leave Nice and arrive in the QC

If you need to contact me or my parents during this time… well, you might not be able to 🙂 I’ll pretty much be dependent on WiFi when not in France,  but feel free to shoot me an email or text if you so desire, and I’ll respond when I can!  All my contact info is under my “Contact Me” tab at the top, but it’s password protected; if you know me personally and aren’t going to stalk me, let me know if you want the password!

Me and my family.  My sister and brother-in-law aren't coming because my sister is pregnant with my first niece or nephew!

Me and my family on my graduation day in May. My sister and brother-in-law aren’t coming because my sister is pregnant with my first niece or nephew!  HAHA just saw the date on this photo.  It’s not accurate.

Categories: Random thoughts, Travels | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “My parents are visiting!!

  1. Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard
    on. Any suggestions?

    • I’m no WordPress guru… I actually don’t think I CAN even use plugins because my site is hosted by WordPress.com instead of WordPress.org. However, it says that for WordPress.com sites, “All of the technical maintenance work is taken care of — Setup, upgrades, spam, backups, security, etc.” (Source: http://en.support.wordpress.com/com-vs-org/) And here is the site where it talks about plugins: http://en.support.wordpress.com/plugins/. So I guess if your site is hosted by WordPress.org, you can look into security plugins, but me, I’m just leaning on hope and a prayer! Best of luck! 🙂

  2. Clarette

    Talked to your mom last night and she sounded excited and very happy. Makes me wish I was going, too. Enjoy the time together!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

