Thank you and some photos!

I want to start by saying a big THANK YOU to everyone who has been reading this blog.  My numbers have been up like crazy the last couple of weeks, and it is SO encouraging to me!  I love sharing my life with my family and friends (and apparently even some people who don’t even know me! Wow!) and knowing that people are enjoying my blog encourages me to continue.  Also, as a reminder, if you would like to get email notifications whenever I publish a new post, you can enter your email address on the right under “Follow my blog!”

That being said, here are some photos from my life lately!

The oven door locked with eggplant parm in it and David was very distraught by the thought of it burning. We finally decided that the oven was set on self-clean, and that’s why the door locked.

Eating the only-slightly-burned eggplant parm.  It was still delicious!

Sarah informed us of the existence of a delicious spread called Speculoos. It tasted like cinnamon Teddy Grahams. This was Sam’s face upon discovering Speculoos on warm waffles: pure joy!

A day at the beach.

First time swimming in the Mediterranean!! On October 10th- the Mediterranean climate rocks!

This was my first time swimming in the ocean (that I remembered). The water was kinda chilly, but not bad once you got in, and it was a beautiful warm sunny day so I was warm when I got out!

Not a good photo, but there’s this random area with benches between my apartment and the tram stop where there are always a bunch of people. I can’t figure out if they’re homeless people or not… it’s weird.

At my friend Chloe’s apartment! Looks like Emmy‘s older sister!

David and I hosted a potluck dinner party for a bunch of the other assistants in the region. It was a smashing success!

The hosts at the dinner party!

Blurry action shot of everyone eating! So grateful to have such a big living room.

This is what the trams look like here. They’re new and really modern!

Cooking dinner at my friend Sam’s apartment.

That’s it for now!  I have a few more posts in mind, but I’m not sure what to write about next- if you could weigh in by answering the poll at the right (you might have to scroll up to the top), I would appreciate it!

Also, which method of sharing photos do you prefer- scrolling through the photos one at a time like in this post, or a slideshow like this one?  Comment and let me know please!  I’m new to this blogging thing and want to do what my readers like best 🙂

Categories: Life in France | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Thank you and some photos!

  1. Mom

    Nice group of assistant/friends! Are they all from USA? And a “teaching moment” about calories: calories in a food is determined by the amount of heat it gives off when burned. Lettuce and eggplant, low calorie, not much heat given off. Creme brulee, high calorie, high heat, and burns for a long time!

    • Haha thanks for the lesson! Most are from the US, but Sam is from the UK and Lau is French. In the dinner party photo there are also more assistants from the UK and Wales.

  2. Dad

    I will second scrolling through photos at my speed. Thanks for posting.

  3. Afton

    I like scrolling through the photos the best. Then I get them at my speed.

    Please tell David about the time my oven locked and we couldn’t get it open, so we had to watch our creme brulee burning (literally on fire) until the fire department showed up. Cleaning up the smoke damage from that was NOT fun. 😦

    • Kelsey Mc

      Okay, thanks for the feedback! Lol I’ll tell him. Also about the stove explosion at home right before I left!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

