On my way!

I’m writing this sitting on the plane preparing for takeoff. I’ll arrive in France at 2 pm Thursday local time, which is 7 am in Illinois. I won’t be able to talk/text much for the first week or so but after that I should be in better contact, and I should have semiregular Internet access during that time. I’ll put all my contact info a but later in my “Contact Me” tab at the top, which is password protected.

I’m spending 3 days in Paris, then early Sunday morning France time I’ll head down to Nice to get settled in my apartment. Can’t wait to see my new home!

I have a window seat with only one person next to me and they provided a pillow and blanket. Good thing, because I’m planning on sleeping all the way to Zurich! Then I have a short layover and short flight to Paris.

Pray for a safe flight!

image

image

image

image

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “On my way!

  1. Judy Bieri

    By now you are in Paris, ENJOY. May God bless you and keep you safe. Judy Bieri

  2. Mom

    We stopped at a little coffee shop on the way home this morning and I ordered one of their specialty drinks called “French Kiss” ! Thoughts and prayers with you. Love you much, Mom

  3. So weird!!! I can’t text you 😦 You’re really gone! Hope you’re enjoying some free wine on your transcontinental flight. Watch some good movies! πŸ˜€

  4. Loretta

    You ARE definitely on your way!!! Have a wonderful time. I will have you in my thoughts and prayers. Love Loretta

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

